Home Cigar 101
Options

Beads and cellophane

jadeltjadelt Posts: 763 ✭✭
OK just a thought here....

Since I read that the cellophane wrapper lets humidity through, would it be possible to use the cellophane wrapper and fill it with beads as a simple way to put beads in a humidor? Or for travel?

Anyone ever try this ? Might it work ok ?

Comments

• Options
    insomnniapbinsomnniapb Posts: 590
    Sounds a bit messy to me. I'm not sure though.
  • Options
    catfishbluezzcatfishbluezz Posts: 7,000 ✭✭✭
    Much better idea....go buy a tubo, poke tons of holes in it with a small pin or tack, fill with beads. I've been doing this for a few months now after posing the question adn it is perfect. 4 Avo no 2 Tubo's can hold about 1/2lb of beads. Great reason to buy some Avo ;)
  • Options
    catfishbluezz:
    Much better idea....go buy a tubo, poke tons of holes in it with a small pin or tack, fill with beads. I've been doing this for a few months now after posing the question adn it is perfect. 4 Avo no 2 Tubo's can hold about 1/2lb of beads. Great reason to buy some Avo ;)
    Cool idea.... I never saw an AVO in tubo but I do like the La Aurora !!!!
  • Options
    catfishbluezzcatfishbluezz Posts: 7,000 ✭✭✭
    jadelt:
    catfishbluezz:
    Cool idea.... I never saw an AVO in tubo but I do like the La Aurora !!!!
    The Avo have the screw on top, the Cain F Lancero tubo works good too. I prefer those
  • Options
    Gray4linesGray4lines Posts: 4,691 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I've done the tubo thing as well. You can stuff em down in with the cigars or take it in a herfador. Cool thing to have.
    LLA - Lancero Lovers of America
  • Options
    Gaetano7890Gaetano7890 Posts: 800 ✭✭✭
    If you guys don't like the idea of metal in your humi an idea would be M&M mini's tubes there airtight and come in a couple of different sizes or a plastic cigar tube. Just an Idea.
  • Options
    Lee.mcglynnLee.mcglynn Posts: 5,960 ✭✭✭✭