Home Ratings & Reviews

The Experience - From the Beginning

Hi, folks.  I'm fairly new to the cigar hobby, and I would like to chronicle my experiences.  I've seen some cigar dossiers available; I've even tried to mimic one in a notebook, but so far I've been unable to maintain my interest in the record-keeping.  It's quickly becoming apparent that I need some manner of record-keeping or I will keep retracing my steps.  My memory, unfortunately, is not what it should be.  That is where this thread comes in...  I figure that I could share my experiences with everyone else, particularly others that are new to the hobby, and maybe that will keep me involved.

I've read some great reviews by other members of this forum.  I'm not trying to live up to the quality of their work; I only hope to give my honest opinions in a format that will help me catalog what I know.  With any luck, maybe others will enjoy the read.

*The Occasion:  Wednesday 5/14/09 1:45a
*The Smoke:  Oliva Serie G Cameroon robusto
*The Research:  West African Cameroon wrapper.  Nicaraguan filler.  Medium body.  Box pressed.