Home General Discussion

what to get?

So I am admiring my new 120 ct humi as it goes through the seasoning process when I realize it looks sad and lonely. so to make it happy i need to load it up w/ some good sticks. and since I am relatively new to the leaf I decided to see what all everyone would fill it with or recomend. right now I am in the experimental stage; but one cigar i do enjoy is the Nub line. thanks for your help.

Comments

• madurofanmadurofan Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭
    Are you good with your seasoning process? What kind of humidification are you using? Did you get a digital hygrometer?

Now that that is out of the way, if you enjoy the nub line you should try the Oliva lines. Nub's are made using Oliva tobacco so that would be the next logical step.
  • Rob1110Rob1110 Posts: 1,577 ✭✭✭
    before anyone else says it, I'm gonna beat them to the punch. Go with 5 vegas. They've got plenty of blends, so one should appeal to you and they're great smokes for the price. I personally love the gold - mild, relic - medium, and cask strength II - medium/full, but wasn't a huge fan of the miami.

Check out samplers, this way you get to try different blends from different blenders. Pay attention to what countries the tobacco comes from and what profiles you typically like. That'll give you a better idea of what to look for in the future.
  • vankleekkwvankleekkw Posts: 404
    Read reviews on the site and ask yourself "Does it sound like I would like it?" Then buy the ones that sound good and see if you can pick up on the same aspects that were mentioned. This will help to define your pallet to see your likes and dislikes. Everyone is not going to be the same and therefore might recommend something that might not be in your profile. Also, try to break out of your profile every now and then to see if your tastes are changing.
    vankleekkw: