Home General Discussion

Top 10 Brands

ZAPZAP Posts: 186 ✭✭
Highly subjective but I'd love to hear peoples opinions. I've been smoking cigars for about fifteen years....mainly in the summer...about two per week at the most...so I am hardly an expert and have not tried a lot of brands so I am curious what others think.

For what its worth here is my list.

1.Padron (I love the 1926, 1964 but more importantly their basic smokes are awesome too...3000...2000)

2. Arturo Fuente (So many great cigars from Don Carlos, to Opus X, to the Ashton line…I could go on and on…they probably should be #1 on my list but I just like the flavors of the Padron’s better)..

3. Camacho (I like the full bodied smokes they have but also really liked Camacho Select)

4. Punch (Always enjoy a Punch cigar.)

5. Partagas (See Punch)

6. El Rey del Mundo (Haven’t had in awhile but really loved them about five years ago)

7. Hoyo De Monterry (The Excalibers are a favorite of mine…others I have had are good)

8. Carlos Torano (Really liked the Silver Exodus and the others I’ve had were solid)

9. Montecristo (Only had a couple and they were good but not as good as I expected)

10 (Tie). La Gloria Cubana /Puros Indios (Really got into both these brands when I first started with Cigars in the mid-90’s but I think they have fallen off a little now)

Those I haven’t tried but would like to (some heavy hitters..in no particular order). I am sure some of these would bump some on my list..

-Davidoff
-Avo
-Rocky Patell
-Guhrka
-Padilla
-Oliva
-Cohiba

Comments

• madurofanmadurofan Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭
    Good Topic. Mine would go like this.

1.Tatuaje
    2.Cusano
    3.Rocky Patel
    4.Padilla
    5.Don Pepin Garcia
    6.Sol Cubano
    7.NUb
    8.Padron
    9.CAO
  • j0z3rj0z3r Posts: 9,403 ✭✭
    And mine like this:

Padron
    Padilla
    Perdomo
    Ashton
    La Aurora
    5 Vegas
    DPG
    Tatuaje
    Oliva
    La Flor Dominicana