Home Cigar 101

No humidor

I'm just getting started and ordered a humidor that comes with a 10 pack sampler and I'm wondering what I should do with them while I season the humidor? They should be here today or tomorrow. Thanks

Comments

• kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭
    tupperware or ziploc bags
  • greg2648greg2648 Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭
    I use tupperware for my overflow. Easy and cheap......
  • jthanatosjthanatos Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭
    As has been said, tupperware or freezer bags. Don't rush the seasoning just to get the sticks in. They will be ok.
  • Should I put water in there or anything? or just stick em in?
  • catfishbluezzcatfishbluezz Posts: 7,000 ✭✭✭
    Use a humidification device or water pillows. What will you use for the humi? Beads, gel, etc...
  • greg2648greg2648 Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭
    I use Boveda Packs in my tupperware. 69*. Its a great number.......
  • I'm going to go to the B&M and get something... Beads, gel, or the Boveda Packs, whatever they carry. I also forgot to order a cutter so I'll pick one of those up as well, since I only have a cheap punch that doesn't work very well.
  • jthanatosjthanatos Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭
    greg2648:
    I use Boveda Packs in my tupperware. 69*. Its a great number.......
    +1 for Boveda Packs. Set and forget for 3 months.
  • Lee.mcglynnLee.mcglynn Posts: 5,960 ✭✭✭✭
    Well I'm too late on this one but yup boveda and something that seals and your all good
    Money can't buy taste
  • WaterDemonWaterDemon Posts: 269
    Boveda packs. These things are worth the money.
  • RhamlinRhamlin Posts: 8,908 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Seasoning is pretty simple just put a shallow dish or shot glass of distilled water in ther give it 3-7 days and you'll probably be good. You'll want to replace the puck that comes with it quick they grow mold like crazy and you'll want to get a digital hygrometer.The analog ones that come with it usually aren't to accurate.