First Pistol

2»

Comments

• marineatbn03marineatbn03 Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭
    duckshooter:
    Rain:
    jadelt:
    jadelt:
    Actually there is a lot to consider. I am a firearms instructor and will be glad to help... PM me for more info
    I also teach at a range in Dallas so if you want to come up we can go over a lot of stuff and you can shoot a wide variety of things to see what fits and feels good.
    Thanks guys, really a lot here to think about. I had not even thought about the shotgun. I may just do this. Having carried a 9mm in Iraq/Afghanistan (my only realy experiance with weapons, sadly), I'm not very convinced in it's stopping power, which again makes the shotgun a good idea. Because I'm not convinced in a high pressure situation that she would be able/remember to use the sights. I suppose the best advice is to find one that we both like.