Home Cigar 101

Too much ordered planning?

havanaalhavanaal Posts: 155 ✭✭
I wonder if I'm too OCD when it comes to cigar storage. My humidor must include the following: An identical pair of long, quality smokes for male company. A couple of mild, flavored cigars to offer female company. At least two special occasion cigars for future celebrations, or for the perfect day. Several lower priced dog walking or golf cigars. A selection of bargain cigars that I couldn't pass up. A section for cigars I've never tried before (usually given as gifts) A section for my current favorites. And if any of these supplies go low, they have to be replaced!

Comments

• KriegKrieg Posts: 5,188 ✭✭✭
    I have mine somewhat orgainzed by brand, but I basically gave up trying to keep some kind of order because I am always in there rooting around, smelling my smokes, testing them and not to mention smoking them!...etc.

"Long ashes my friends."

• cabinetmakercabinetmaker Posts: 2,560 ✭✭
    I'm the same way, except instead of 'pairs' you can substitute 'boxes'. In some cases lots of boxes.
  • madurofanmadurofan Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭
    havanaal:
    I wonder if I'm too OCD when it comes to cigar storage. My humidor must include the following: An identical pair of long, quality smokes for male company. A couple of mild, flavored cigars to offer female company. At least two special occasion cigars for future celebrations, or for the perfect day. Several lower priced dog walking or golf cigars. A selection of bargain cigars that I couldn't pass up. A section for cigars I've never tried before (usually given as gifts) A section for my current favorites. And if any of these supplies go low, they have to be replaced!
    I hope you aren't keeping those flavored sticks in the same humi as the non flavored.
  • betasynnbetasynn Posts: 1,249