Home Non Cigar Related

Android Cigar Inventory App

Hi everyone.
There is a chance that I might be making an Android app for to track cigar inventory. The "prototype" will be an app that uses the built-in SQLite database that comes with every Android device. The prototype only has to be a proof of concept and needs to be completed in just a couple of weeks. The full version will include Web Services and possibly a full MySQL database. All of this is being done for a College course in Mobile Technology.

Now that I've bored you to death.... what I'm looking for is a little input. I am a total newbie when it comes to Android Apps, so what would you like to see in an inventory app?
  • If it was easy to use?
  • if it had multiple screens to choose from?
  • If it remembered your inventory and you could just deduct 1 stick each time you smoked one?
  • would you prefer drop down links versus input text boxes to select brands/sizes/wrapper?

I guess the issue I need to resolve is How elaborate does it have to be before anyone would use it, and are there already thoughsands of Apps like this already so it would be pointless?
The full app would be a development project starting in January and ending in April of 2013.

Please feel free to tell me your ideas, thoughts, and comments on what would make you use it and what would make you trash the app. Any input is welcome.

Comments

• camgfscamgfs Posts: 968
    So I see that there was little (read none at all) interrest in this idea. I'm cool with that because it take a lot to get me discouraged!