Home Pipes

Newb tobacco reccomendations

lonewolf2011lonewolf2011 Posts: 503
I am new to the pipe world and honestly not too sure if I want to continue. I have all of the supplies and have tried several different blends but am having a hard time getting into it. I am slowly getting better at packing and lighting but the tongue bite still seems to be a problem more often than not. I think part of my problem is I have been trying to find a “cigar like” experience from the pipe instead of learning what the pipe is about on its own. I haven’t touched the pipe in a couple of months and would like to give it another go. I am looking for some newb friendly tobacco recommendations from some of you guys that know what you’re doing. Any guidance would be appreciated.

Comments

• [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 239