Home Cigar 101

Cigar Layout

Hey all! I'm new to storing cigars in humidors...
I currently have a 40-50 count humidor with about 30 cigars of various sizes. Is there a certain order or layout that helps them store better? Or is it more "whatever fits best"?

Thanks!

Comments

• kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭
    its whatever fits best. as long as your RH is good all should be fine.
  • AVJimAVJim Posts: 449
    I would segregate as much as possible for aging. If you are going to smoke quickly, I wouldn't worry about it too much. If you are aging them (over 3 months) the "personalities" will mingle.
    "I refuse to join any club that would have me as a member"
  • jgibvjgibv Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭✭✭
    kuzi16:
    Yep.
    I think one of the BOTLs here said that arranging their humidor was like playing "cigar tetris" ....

* I have a new address as of 3/24/18 *

• RhamlinRhamlin Posts: 8,908 ✭✭✭✭✭
    jgibv:
    kuzi16:
    Yep.
    I think one of the BOTLs here said that arranging their humidor was like playing "cigar tetris" ....
    yup I just arrange mine to fit as many in as possible. Now if your keeping them stored without cello then you might want to think about separating them especially Connie's. And absolutely do not store infused cigars in the same humidor as normal cigars.
  • armaes8armaes8 Posts: 279
    Rhamlin:
    jgibv:
    kuzi16:
    Yep.
    yup I just arrange mine to fit as many in as possible. Now if your keeping them stored without cello then you might want to think about separating them especially Connie's. And absolutely do not store infused cigars in the same humidor as normal cigars.