Home Ratings & Reviews

Arturo Fuente Short Story--Wow!

raisindotraisindot Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭
I was recently send a Fuente Short Story in a "bomb." I've never tried a Fuente before and didn't have high expectations, because I normally don't like Dominican cigars.

Wow. The sweetness of the wrapper grabbed me right away before my first draw. Everything about this--the draw, the medium-body, the smoothness--characteristics that I'm not always amenable to--were superb.

Since the label said "A Fuente Gran Reserva" I thought this was the particular model--then, after looking on some sites, it seems like most of the Fuentes use this same label. I have no idea whether the binder was a Maduro or something else.

So, my question is: While I love the cigar, I'd also like to find it in a little longer length with the same 48 ring gauge. Does anyone know if there are other Fuentes that have the same flavors/bulid/characteristics as the Shorty without breaking the bank?

Comments

• bbass2bbass2 Posts: 1,059 ✭✭
    Try the Hemingway Signature. It's the same blend, but somewhere around a corona gorda size.
  • VisionVision Posts: 7,764 ✭✭✭✭✭
    bbass2:
    Try the Hemingway Signature. It's the same blend, but somewhere around a corona gorda size.

Their Cameroon wrapper is so good! They have a ton of sizes and some have Maduro wrappers and Sun-Grown wrappers. The natural wrapper will be the one found most often. Maduros are tougher to find and I have never seen the sun-grown in a B&M. The Between the Lines is the hardest to find and Is a barber pole. Now I want more! They really are one of the best short smokes.
  • Lee.mcglynnLee.mcglynn Posts: 5,960 ✭✭✭✭
    Love the maduro the between the lines was ok but not worth the money IMO. They are a great smoke and don't stick to you like others do which is nice when you have a date lol
    Money can't buy taste
  • AVJimAVJim Posts: 449