Home Ratings & Reviews

thoughts on Aganorsa leaf?

blurrblurr Posts: 962 ✭✭
Whoever has smoked any, because I'm not experienced with the brand at all, could you share your thoughts, taste profiles, likes & dislikes with casa fernandez cigars and their aganorsa leaf? There is a new blend I'm thinking of trying, just haven't had anything from the brand or the leaf in general. Its an exclusive so I don't really want to discuss the line. Though if you've tried it and know what I mean your thoughts are welcome.

Comments

• catfishbluezzcatfishbluezz Posts: 7,000 ✭✭✭
    Great leaf, and used more then you think as those guys contract out for others. The Casa Fernandez stuff is good, and I like it personally. They do some of Ezra Zion's stuff, and I love their smokes.
  • blurrblurr Posts: 962 ✭✭
    I figured they outsourced, nowadays every NC blend mixes. I've probably had a lot and never realized, just like plasencias tobacco. I'll decide, next order is coming up so figuring my choices.
  • catfishbluezzcatfishbluezz Posts: 7,000 ✭✭✭
    What's the blend you're looking at?
  • blurrblurr Posts: 962 ✭✭
    I'll pm you. I want to grab it before its gone, think its a once a year release.
  • CigaryCigary Posts: 630
    I'm a fan of Casa Fernandez and the aganorsa leaf in the maduro is one of my favorites. As usual for me I like my maduros with some rest to them and when you rest this one it gives you some really good flavors. I also love the Casa Fernandez Miami...I'd smoke just about anything they put out.
  • YaksterYakster Posts: 25,532 ✭✭✭✭✭

Interesting Aganorsa tasting video

https://youtu.be/861mXIwuB2I

I'll gladly bomb you Tuesday for an Opus today. 

Join us on the New Zoom vHerf (Meeting # 2619860114 Password vHerf2020 )
  • d_bladesd_blades Posts: 3,701 ✭✭✭✭✭

I like the JFRs I've smoked, and have a few more Aganorsa sticks resting a few more weeks.

Don't let the wife know what you spend on guns, ammo or cigars.

• WylaffWylaff Posts: 5,269 ✭✭✭✭✭