Home Cigar 101

Humidor, inside a humidor

rad1964rad1964 Posts: 190 ✭✭
Ok, here's a very newbie question, I must assume:

Since it is "HIGHLY" recommended on many threads here at Cigar.com and other sites, blogs etc.. that one should use a separate humidor, or even a ice-chest or Tupperware for the flavored ones.

Eyeing my first bought humidor with a *laugh* 75-100 capacity... I realize if I proceed with this 'hobby' of mine (and yours), that I must have a larger humidor, one capable of holding a box or 4 of my 'favorite' bought often cigars and able to store 100-150 singles and maybe even a couple limited edition sets.

So, I think I am leaning towards a larger cabinet and I am not one to be cheap when quality is a must. I am a former chef! But with a larger cabinet purchase I don't want to store my Drew Estates elsewhere.

I was wondering if anyone puts their flavored cigars inside a smaller desktop humidor and slip that into a cabinet style humidor. A humidor inside a humidor!

The only reason I am suggesting this is why bother storing cigars in two different places? And by places I don't mean one is in the barn and the other is in your bedroom, I mean you open on humidified door and access all cigars.

Perhaps humidors of the future will have special 'areas' where flavored sticks can be stored without flavor interference with those snobby 1st classers :P we can enjoy the best of both worlds.

Comments

• WaxingMoonWaxingMoon Posts: 328