Home Cigar 101

Collection Size

Hey all,

Quick question I have gotten very into the world of cigars recently. I am now distinguishing flavors of what I like and don't like.  Up until now I have been just grabbing my cigar from the local B&M, and lighting up there. I think I am ready to get a small humidor, and a sampler of my favorite cigars. I was looking at the post a photo of your humidor setup thread, and it seems most of you have elaborate large selections of cigars, and big humidors.

My question is this, about how long of a period have you been accumulating your cigar collections? How big of a humidor should I start with. Also how many cigars would you suggest I start with. Please keep in mind I am a struggling young filmmaker haha so I am looking to save money.

Thanks,

Graham R

Comments

• SgtRickSgtRick Posts: 75
    Humidor size......How ever many cigars you THINK you might collect then double the size of the humidor. You will always collect more than you think you will. Humidors are easily and quickly outgrown. Collection size.....The large collections you see in the pics didnt happen overnight. That is years of picking them up here and there. Find your favorite, then try other brands. Catch them on sale at your B&M, google them on the internet. Soon you will have a decent collection. Then the hard part comes....figuring out which one you want to smoke at the time. Collectingis about the thrill of finding that "special" one that you only read about. Maybe it's a single, maybe a box. Just enjoy it, that's why you do it in the first place.
  • tyronecttyronect Posts: 23