Home Cigar 101

Infused Cigars

macs-smokesmacs-smokes Posts: 587
Now I am not trying to start the debate on them again... but as a realitivly new hobbyist I will say that yes I have had an Acid or two... like probably everyone on this forum have had the Swisher Sweet. But for my time I have been enjoying the different flavors that are found in the blends.
If I were hanging out with my buddies and one of them handed me an infused stick ya I would smoke it... I would also be comparing it to the amazing sticks that I have tried. (Thanks in part to this community). Just my $.02. Have a great day to all.

Comments

• kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭
    probably. they arent horrible. acid cigars are decent and not overbearing. they just are not my cup of tea. i know i dont and wont buy them but i am usually not one to turn down hospitality.
  • No_one21No_one21 Posts: 2,182 ✭✭✭
    Yea I tried an Acid Opulence 3 the other night during a v-herf. Interesting, and I definitely wanted to test them out. However, I don't think I will buy any again. Not really my thing, but if given to me or if they were part of a sampler with great other sticks I certainly wouldn't throw them out.
  • Gino USMCGino USMC Posts: 127
    I went through an Acid phase. The only one I still like is the Nasty. I have a few Acids in my small humi and them at BBQs and what not.
  • jgibvjgibv Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Comparing infused to non-infused is like comparing apples to oranges, IMO.
    They're all cigars --- but in two different categories.

I know which infused cigars I like and dislike, just as I know which "non-infused" cigars I like and dislike.
    I keep a small humi just for infused smokes --- I'll enjoy a coffee-infused (Java, DE Tabak, etc.) or CAO Moontrance every now and then .... but if I offered one to a friend and they turned it down, I wouldn't be offended.
    Not everyone likes them, and that's fine by me.

* I have a new address as of 3/24/18 *