Home Cigar 101

What Cigar to buy?

Hello all, alot of great info here. I am a newbie, and prefer a hint of sweetness in the taste of the cigar. Any suggestions? Not like some cheap swisher sweet, but just a hint of sweetness. I do prefer the 50-52 ring size smoke as well. Thanks all!! Everyone have a great day!

Comments

• kaspera79kaspera79 Posts: 7,257 ✭✭✭
    CWDavis65:
    Hello all, alot of great info here. I am a newbie, and prefer a hint of sweetness in the taste of the cigar. Any suggestions? Not like some cheap swisher sweet, but just a hint of sweetness. I do prefer the 50-52 ring size smoke as well. Thanks all!! Everyone have a great day!
    Hey, there is a cigar I tried awhile back that I remember having a sweet taste to it called Baccarat. Although I don't prefer cigars with a sweetness to them, this was a quality cigar with a nice taste and construction.. Another cigar that I like is Drew Estates Natural Line Clean Robusto. Very nice with a Vanilla taste throughout.. Just keep them away from other cigars because they are infused with flavor which spreads to other cigars in the same container.. I've had these as a change of pace, the Drew Estates line is a quality cigar, ( if you prefer flavors). Check them out online..under the company name.
  • j0z3rj0z3r Posts: 9,403 ✭✭
    If you are looking for a slight sweetness, then I'd recommend you try a maduro wrapper, as the maduro wrapper leaf has more natural sugars present than others. As for a cigar, I think you'd be in good shape looking into a Cusano 18 Paired maduro perhaps in the robusto size.
  • CWDavis65CWDavis65 Posts: 2
    Hey, thanks for the ideas,to you and j0z3r, I appreciate you replying so quickly. This is a great start and if you think of anything else....I'll be watching!

• kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭
    i have to second the maduro thing. get a nice dark wrapper. Usually this means that the leaf is more fermented and the surgars are more prominent.