Home General Discussion

"chocolate" suggestion?

Hi guys:
Got another question for the group. I'm still pretty new to the hobby, but coming along ok trying different smokes, etc.
I remember when I first started reading reviews & thinking how odd it sounded that this or that stick had "notes of chocolate." No way I thought. Of course, in my mind I was thinking of a Hershey's chocolate bar.
Since then, I've been really turned on to Ghiradelli's premium dark 72% cacao.
Now, I'm like **wow… there is a similarity between that taste & some of what I've tasted in cigars along the way.
So, question…. what should I turn to in order to maximize this taste? I'm assuming something with a Maduro wrapper, but I just don't know that much. I'm open to suggestions.
BTW, in closing, I'm not interested in anything "infused"… only stuff that comes by that taste naturally.

Thanks!

p

Comments

• onestrangeoneonestrangeone Posts: 2,441 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Try the 601 Blue if you get a chance.
  • danielzreyesdanielzreyes Posts: 8,769 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Grand Habano Vintage 2002
    "It's plume, bro. Nothing to worry about. Got any Opus?" The suppose to be DZR
  • Ken_LightKen_Light Posts: 3,537 ✭✭✭
    I feel like Rocky Patel Patel Bros has a good amount of chocolate to it. Anyone ever get this guy's address for the newsletter?
    ^Troll: DO NOT FEED.
  • Lee.mcglynnLee.mcglynn Posts: 5,960 ✭✭✭✭
    Any maduro padron should do the trick
    Money can't buy taste
  • smoke_em_if_you_got_emsmoke_em_if_you_got_em Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭✭✭
    danielzreyes:
    Been a minute since I smoked one of these bad boys..used to be a go to in my early on when I began smoking.
  • Darktower007Darktower007 Posts: 2,580 ✭✭✭✭
    Buccanero Double maduro all day long
  • MartelMartel Posts: 3,306 ✭✭✭✭
    Lee.mcglynn:
    Any maduro padron should do the trick

This.