Home General Discussion

Cigar Tracker

I'm looking for a way to track and grade my cigars. I'm new to enjoying a cigar. I have been getting the "samplers" to find my stick of joy.
Any help would be great...

Comments

• PatrickbrickPatrickbrick Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭✭✭
    In short, in your head what is good or not. Longer use a spread sheet and list every cigar you have smoked.
    "We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give".  Winston Churchill.
    MOW badge received.
  • CrouseferCrousefer Posts: 445 ✭✭
    Im fairly new, so idk if this is the best way but I have made a small notebook where I do a personal review of each cigar I smoke. Personal notes How I lit it.every thing I tasted, how it Burnes, wrapper notes, and what I paired it with. Etc then store it with the band tape next to it. Nothing spectacular just a tiny pocket notebook.
  • jlmartajlmarta Posts: 7,881 ✭✭✭✭✭
    There's an app called Cigar Boss that's pretty nice. Probably others, too.
  • matkn293matkn293 Posts: 3,565 ✭✭✭✭✭
    They make hard backed cigar dossiers.

Life is too short to smoke bad cigars!!!

Oh when the Blues, Oh when the Blues, Oh when the Blues go marching in!

• SM0K3YSM0K3Y Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭
    Crousefer:
    Im fairly new, so idk if this is the best way but I have made a small notebook where I do a personal review of each cigar I smoke. Personal notes How I lit it.every thing I tasted, how it Burnes, wrapper notes, and what I paired it with. Etc then store it with the band tape next to it. Nothing spectacular just a tiny pocket notebook.
    CI has a page you can print and do just what you said, itr has all kinds of different categories, I too am catalouging, at least until I narrow down which ones are worth re-buying
  • Edna20Edna20 Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭✭✭