Home Non Cigar Related
Options

Wireless headphones

LiquidChaos66LiquidChaos66 Posts: 3,767 ✭✭✭✭
I have an LG flatscreen LCD TV and would love to get a set of wireless headphones for it. Any suggestions? my budget as of now is $50. I have never had wireless headphones for anything. so im a noob on this front and would like peoples thoughts before I get lost online in a world of random peoples reviews.
Life is like a blind fiver. You never know what you're gonna get.

Comments

• Options
    EulogyEulogy Posts: 2,463 ✭✭✭✭✭
    You may want to wait and save up a little more money. It's hard to get a decent pair of wireless headphones for less than a hundred.
  • Options
    jgibvjgibv Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭✭✭
    i'd say avoid the IR ones as they'll lose connection if you don't have direct line of sight to the transmitter.....

bluetooth or radio frequency is the way to go....

i have an old pair (prob close to 10 yrs old now) of over-ear jvc 900 mhz headphones that still work great. good signal strength and can use rechargeable AA batteries in them. doubt they still make the same pair though. great range too -- i used to wear them and mow the backyard, would sometimes get a little static/interference but had a little dial on the headphones to "tune" the signal and static was easily eliminated. don't know if you can get radio frequency ones anymore, but if so i'd recommend them.

bluetooth has a shorter range than RF afaik but aren't subject to interference like the RF is.

check out monoprice.com for bluetooth sets, much cheaper there than the big "name brands"....i've used multiple monoprice wired headphones before and they've outperformed most of the "name brand" headphones i've had.

* I have a new address as of 3/24/18 *

• Options
    webmostwebmost Posts: 7,713 ✭✭✭✭✭