Home Cigar 101

Keeping Cigars Fresh in Tubes

I am really new to the hobby, and I have a question about storage. I just bought several tubed cigars today while traveling. The tubes have been opened, but are now closed. I will not be able to put them in a humi for about 3 more days. Will they be fine until then? A friend suggested I should slightly moisten the cedar inside the tubes, but I can't find anything online suggesting that. Any help will be appreciated.

Comments

• avengethisavengethis Posts: 5,686 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Just keep them sealed and you will be fine. If you have a ziplock you could toss them in there but definitely do not wet the cedar inside.
    Team O'Donnell FTW!

"I've got a great cigar collection - it's actually not a collection, because that would imply I wasn't going to smoke ever last one of 'em." - Ron White
  • RainRain Posts: 8,958 ✭✭✭
    "I have a question. Are you RBeckom? ARE YOU?!"Rain stepped back and ran a hand over a stubble that had popped up while he'd been working the case. A different writing style and not using the same screen name format."They should be fine," he said as he went back on the prowl for his perp.
  • Gray4linesGray4lines Posts: 4,691 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Yes, no worries. If it were a month...then throw em in a bag or tupperware. I probably would not moisten the cedar sleeve or cigar directly, that is asking for mold and possibly wrapper damage.
    LLA - Lancero Lovers of America
  • Thanks for the help guys. They are my $100 limit of Cubans, and my first Cubans ever. I just didn't want to screw them up before I got a chance to see what all the hype is about.
  • RainRain Posts: 8,958 ✭✭✭
    Shhhhhhh
  • jd50aejd50ae Posts: 7,900 ✭✭✭✭✭
    saowenusss:
    Thanks for the help guys. They are my $100 limit of Cubans, and my first Cubans ever. I just didn't want to screw them up before I got a chance to see what all the hype is about.