Home Cigar 101

boxes

armyvetarmyvet Posts: 37
 Since I am a newbie here I don't want to ask something dumb that has been covered before. I keep looking in the forums for a thread like this not seeing one thought I would post.
What do you do with all your empty boxes? I seem to have no imaginative use for them.
 A little switch of topic forgive me on this. A great forum! Many friendly people with great advice on excellent topics. I have been looking for a forum like this for awhile. 

Comments

• The3StogiesThe3Stogies Posts: 2,652 ✭✭✭✭
    Got a bunch of them myself stashed in the closet of my man-hole.  Have no idea what I'm going to do with them, pretty cool though,hate to just throw them out.  Jim makes birdhouses with his, Brett attached some of his into a shadow box, sans lids.  
  • allsmokedupallsmokedup Posts: 751 ✭✭
    edited May 2015
    I've seen clocks made out of the boxes, lets see if I can find the thread...

edit: Found a pic: http://s1207.photobucket.com/user/smkngolfer/media/IMG_0528.jpg.html

• reggie713reggie713 Posts: 2,517 ✭✭✭✭
    edited May 2015
    I have a  bunch myself, no idea what I'm gonna do with em
  • cbuckcbuck Posts: 8,414 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Guitars! Saw these at a craft fair!
  • armyvetarmyvet Posts: 37
    There is a guy on Craigslist in my area that makes and sells them. I suppose I could ask if he wanted them or post them on their. I know some people collect them.
     Clocks is a cool idea. Any others have ideas besides targets for my,45 ?
  • peter4jcpeter4jc Posts: 15,316 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Here's a low-rent way I put two of them to use...