Home Non Cigar Related

Advice Please!! Car related..

No_one21No_one21 Posts: 2,182 ✭✭✭
edited July 2015 in Non Cigar Related
To start, I'M PISSED so that may come off in my tone of writing. Just a warning.

Anyway, I just got my mustang back from the dealer after 9 days... and they didn't end up actually doing anything. Only diagnostic stuff. Here's the problem:

When the revs drop between 3500-2000RPM depending on gearr (only when dropping) the drive shaft or somewhere abouts shudders... significantly. Everything else is fine, I LOVE this car, but that is very obviously something that will cause premature wear to whatever part(s) causing it. I'm an engineer, but I think I could have figured that out as a 17 year old when I just got my license. If this area of the car wears, and especially wears while I'm thinking it's normal and don't notice it getting worse, then the failure could be catastrophic.

After checking it out, and talking to corporate, my dealer was told by Ford that this is just a regular thing that happens to some of these cars and there is no maintenance required. The dealer definitely disagrees, but Ford will not pay out on the warranty to take it apart and try to fix. So they just gave it back and said sorry (luckily I wasn't charged but I did have to eat $200 in car rental stuff during the 9 days they had it).

Now, I'm not really that angry at my dealership. They've been very kind, though slow, and have been trying very hard to keep me happy. But I'm so damn pissed that I'm supposed to just accept this. It's embarassing to drive, and it's going to eventually be dangerous or very costly. I mean I got a red, manual, 300hp mustang. There's a reason for that, and because of those reasons I can't just accept this and be embarrassed about my car. Screw that. I need help with my options, what do you guys think?