Home General Discussion

Dunhill Altamiras

Yes I know, I posted this in "Cigar 101" as well, but I'm really interested and searching for answers. Anyway, I'm new to forums, I'm new to this site, and I'm relatively new to cigars. I've been in Afghanistan for about 3 months. All the while, my wife has been sending random cigars from shops around Savannah, GA. Its always exciting to get a package with new "testers." Well, it's been her routine to go in and ask, right away, "what do you recommend and what is your most expensive." She ends up getting me a few of each. Which brings my to my topic. The most expensive and, actually, the best cigar I've had yet. The Dunhill Altamiras. Now, I don't just smoke and say, "yah or nay." I like to read up and learn about the tobacco, the region, and the company. To my surprise, I didn't find much, except that Dunhill may have been bought out. Here lies my questions; is this (to the "connoisseurs") is this a good cigar and if so, why so hard to find. Thank you for those who will spend the time answering. Matthew

Comments

• kaspera79kaspera79 Posts: 7,257 ✭✭✭
    medicaltango: