Home Cigar 101

how offten do i ad water to my pillow and the thing in my box i m new at all of this and i like it

MRHanyshMRHanysh Posts: 16
how offten do i ad water to my pillow and the thing in my box i m new at all of this and i like it

Best Answers

• First_WarriorFirst_Warrior Posts: 3,140 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited July 2015 Answer ✓
    First off get a $20 digital humidification gauge. The gauge will tell just what humidity you got going in your humidor. 70% is good but I like 65%. Add distilled water to your pillow if The gauge is below 65%. Boveda makes pillows that can be bought on c.com that are a much better method of humidification control. Welcome and keep reading you will learn a lot.
  • jarublajarubla Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    MRHanysh said:

i'm just starting out  I only got 10  this month I got to get all the stuff for my box and i'm trying to pick out a couple more cigars for this coming month

Good stuff! What of the ten did you like? Any if the lighter blonde wrappers? Those are called Connecticut; the darker ones (several diff types) are another kind of tobacco and can have stronger or more flavorful wrappers.

Have you tried an Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story? Stellar smoke.

CAO Brazillia Gol! Is another good one. 

My last recommendation is a NUb Cameroon. Tasty!

Hope this helps start you on your next ten!

-Jay
    “There’ll be two dates on your tombstone and all your friends will read ’em but all that’s gonna matter is that little dash between ’em.” -Kevin Welch

Answers

• MRHanyshMRHanysh Posts: 16
    First off get a $20 digital humidification gauge. The gauge will tell just what humidity you got going in your humidor. 70% is good but I like 65%. Add distilled water to your pillow if The gauge is below 65%. Boveda makes pillows that can be bought on c.com that are a much better method of humidification control. Welcome and keep reading you will learn a lot.

thanks keep in touch
    kemper74 said: