Home Ratings & Reviews

RP Fusion

I know this one gets a lot of hate but I really enjoyed it.  I had an AVO Clasic earlier and thought it was a little to lite.  I decided I would have something a little fuller to satisfy.  Just finished up a RP Fusion and paired it with a small glass of Bruichladdich.  I am extremely new to smoking and have only smoked a few kinds of cigars.  I have been through 2 RP samplers and find that I enjoy more medium stick.  What else should I be smoking if I enjoyed the Fusion?

Comments

• Usaf06Usaf06 Posts: 10,935 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Not a lot of botl's here enjoy infused cigars. I smoke an Acid once in a blue moon. I prefer the kuba kuba. CAO has infused also. Not very many RP fans either. Never liked the draw on RP's.... Way to loose
    "I drink a great deal. I sleep a little, and I smoke cigar after cigar. That is why I am in two-hundred-percent form."
    -- Winston Churchill

"LET'S GO FRANCIS"     Peter

• Ssirota8Ssirota8 Posts: 11
    The fusion isn't an infused cigar.  I read it's supposed to be a blend between two older successful RPs. I'm not a fan of infused cigars. 
    Oops, sorry. I recommend visiting a local B&M and speaking with one of the tobacconist. They are usually very helpful in matching you're likes
    "I drink a great deal. I sleep a little, and I smoke cigar after cigar. That is why I am in two-hundred-percent form."
    -- Winston Churchill

If you want recommendations on good cigars start with Warped, Caldwell, La Palina, My Father, Padron, Davidoff, Tatuaje, San Cristobal, la aroma de Cuba, Viaje..... The list goes on and on. Those are some of my favs though.
    -- Winston Churchill

Usaf06 said:
    Oops, sorry. I recommend visiting a local B&M and speaking with one of the tobacconist. They are usually very helpful in matching you're likes
    No problem. Appreciate the responses!
  • jlmartajlmarta Posts: 7,881 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited July 2015
    Ssirota8 said: