Home Ratings & Reviews

Nub 464 Habano

Just finished a Nub 464 Habano (torpedo). This was a really good smoke. Pre-light draw was like a chocolate brownie (chocolate). It started off very spicy then I picked up more hints of chocolate, then moving to hints of caramel. About half way through it became spicy again, then turning leathery. It finished spicy. It took me approximately 50 minutes to smoke. Good stick - although I'm a novice, I'd put it in my top 10.

Comments

• j0z3rj0z3r Posts: 9,403 ✭✭
    Sounds good. The Nub is high on my "to try" list, and I think the habano is the one I'd pick up first. I really need to cut down on my reserves though before I go buying anything else, had to bust out another glad ware container to accommodate my overflow.

Nice review, I think that is probably the size I'd like to try as well, that or the 466 I think is was.
  • kaspera79kaspera79 Posts: 7,257 ✭✭✭
    Damn firemshll, reading your review is making me hungry. I don't know whether to smoke that Nub or eat it. I would stop eating before the leather part though.
  • madurofanmadurofan Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭
    My local B&M is having a nub event Sunday Sam Luccia will be there and everything. SHould be a good time.
  • firemshllfiremshll Posts: 19
    Cool. I may try the Connecticut Nub tonight. I tried my first Padron last night - I really wasn't impressed with it.
    Yea I'm not big on Padrons but I will say the Padron 1926 is AMAZING. I always try to smoke a couple different sizes and lines before I swear off a brand and I'm yet to find a single brand I don't like at leat one of their sticks EXCEPT La Flor Dominica but I've only had 3 so.
    Also let me know how that Connecticut is I haven't tried it. I gave one to a buddy that is a mild smoker and he loved it but one I asked for his review I got ... "GREAT!". Real descripitive there!
    I'll post it on here after I smoke it. After this day I've had, I need a bottle of scotch and a whole box of stogies.