Home Trades, Passes and Bombs

Newb Here

I'm totally new to everything cigar. I am trying to work my way through different brands and styles without breaking the bank, but could use advice. I am a Pastor in Central Florida who, like the great theologian Charles H. Spurgeon, smokes a good cigar to the glory of God. I know I like Maduros and I totally dig 60 gauge because I have to slow down, take a break, and unplug, which is vital in my position. So my question is, what do you recommend for an inexpensive every day smoke? It would be awesome if I could be paired up with a sponsor to help me navigate these new waters.

Thanks!
Pastor Jay

Best Answers

Answers

• PastorJayPastorJay Posts: 72 ✭✭
    Okay...so what the heck is a trade? How does it happen? I'm game, but have no clue what to do or how to do it.
    I believe I did sign up for the e-mail newsletter and I also asked for a catalog. Thanks!
  • MikeToddMikeTodd Posts: 974 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome @PastorJay . As the son of a pastor who grew up in Florida, I welcome you and hope you enjoy it here.
    The best thing you can do as a newbie is sign up for the Newsletter! Lots of good info in it!
  • Bob_LukenBob_Luken Posts: 10,004 ✭✭✭✭✭
    PastorJay said:
    Okay...so what the heck is a trade? How does it happen? I'm game, but have no clue what to do or how to do it.
    I just sent you a PM with lots of info. 
  • GuitardedGuitarded Posts: 4,643 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome to the forum @PastorJay. Great group of people here and tons of good info.
    Friends don't let good friends smoke cheap cigars.
    Thanks Mike! I appreciate it. I think I started discussion on the wrong board though. I saw the word "sponsor" and figured I needed someone to help guide me. Thanks to Bob, you, and the info, I'm thinking I really need to read read read and learn. I have a small desktop humi and have ordered a can of 25, Placeres Canister 6x60 Cigars. Do you guys know of these? 
    edited March 2016