Home Cigar 101

Recommendations

Dustin1981Dustin1981 Posts: 412
I am still fairly new to cigars and would like some advice. Up til now I have stuck with my standard CAO Gold and have no complaints. I would like to branch out and try some more in the medium to full flavor range but thought I would post here for some recommendations on a good transitional cigar or cigars to move from mild. Any input would be helpful.

Comments

• kaspera79kaspera79 Posts: 7,257 ✭✭✭
    Hey Dustin, Welcome to you. I would say 5 Vegas Classic ( Red Label) or one of my favorites Rocky Patel Vintage 1992/ or 1990 both very good. You will get many other suggestions so I will limit my reply.
  • LukoLuko Posts: 2,003 ✭✭
    Camacho, macho man.
  • alienmisprintalienmisprint Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭
    RP Decade, its listed as full bodied but hits me more on the medium side, and it is an excellent cigar. Alec Bradley Tempus is about the same, a little over medium with phenominal flavor.
  • j0z3rj0z3r Posts: 9,403 ✭✭
    I'd second the 5 Vegas Classic. Padilla Habano, Perdomo ESV '91 (seconds are great), Rocky Patel Signature, Ashton Heritage, Tabacos Baez, Sol Cubano Cuban Cabinet...so many, many more. My overall recommendation, look into some samplers, they are a great way to sample a variety of cigars without committing to a large quantity.
  • kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭
    full body? how full?

Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte or the Double Maduro

5 Vegas Series A
    Oliva serie V
    Camacho SLR maduro
    all of those are fairly easy on the wallet (depending on size) but none will let you down.

remember to eat first.
  • Don pepin Garcia Series JJ is a great cigar and is not too full bodied
    Aurora 1495 Is GREAT and not too full
    Sol Cubano Cuban Cabinet great not too full
    These are great transition cigars, not to spicy and have a great flavor profile,smoothness and these own unique sweet flavors.