Neat story for sure. Thx.
    Free Cuba
    "I ain't got no Opus's"
    LLA
    - Lancero Lovers of America
    2016 Gang War (South)
    May I assss u a ?

• LRJohnsonLRJohnson Posts: 41 ✭✭
    Lmao I bet he read the whole opus X rare estate 1992! This means watch out!!!!!! Yup your smokes are worth now $.5 to me. Tell me what a good RH and temp is and tell me what you found them at. Then tell me how long you've been smoking for plus what the three best companies are
    Like I said I'm a novice for sure .  I try to keep my humidor around 70.  I don't know the top brands bit I love partagas when I can splurge.  I'm just a po boy!!

Haven't made it home yet but will try to post some pics asap!  Thank you all so far for the input.  Just trying to find out as much as I can.
  • 90+_Irishman90+_Irishman Posts: 12,408 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I would advise keep rH around 62-65% humidity and make sure your temp inside of the hum is 55-70 degrees F. Cooler than that and will greatly slow aging, hotter than that and higher humidity than what was posted starts causing issues of being too hot, spongy, acrid smoke, sour, and even beetle infestation. The 70/70 really isn't accurate and leads to issues. I would advise to use the lower humidity fyi ;)

Brett
    "When walking in open territory bother no one. If someone bothers you, ask them to stop. If they do not stop, destroy them."
    Hope these help!
  • miller65rodmiller65rod Posts: 3,630 ✭✭✭✭✭
    The Macs may be worth something. Not a collector but they look good. I am sure many questions would be asked if someone was interested.

The Opus's though, if an original are past their prime IMO. They have to be super mild and more of a floral taste IMO. They are crusty though.
    Free Cuba
    "I ain't got no Opus's"
    LLA
    2016 Gang War (South)
    May I assss u a ?

BTW thx for sharing. Have you had these the whole time or stumble across them?
    Free Cuba
    "I ain't got no Opus's"
    LLA
    2016 Gang War (South)