Home Cigar 101

Another new guy post.......

RolanddeschainRolanddeschain Posts: 898 ✭✭✭✭✭
Greetings all,
I'm new to cigars, in fact new to smoking period. Strangely, my interest began after I started home brewing beer. It seems a fair number of home brewers(noticed this on a brewing forum) enjoy pairing cigars with their brews. The funny thing is that I have never smoked a cigarette in my life and actually find it a disgusting habit in others.......I feel like such a hypocrite every time I enjoy a cigar. 

Roland

Long days and pleasant nights,

Roland

Comments

• [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 3,917
    Hi and welcome Roland. Cigars and cigarettes are two completely different things. I would not feel bad about having cigars. 

Im have a brew kit myself but have never used it because I'm too worried about **** something up. 
  • 0patience0patience Posts: 10,665 ✭✭✭✭✭
    @Rolanddeschain
    A lot of us don't or haven't smoked cigs.
    So it isn't uncommon for a person to smoke cigars, but never have smoked cigarettes.

This is what is wrong with this society.
    Making a person feel like a hypocrite for enjoying things in life.
    In Fumo Pax
    Money can't buy happiness, but it can buy cigars and that's close enough.

Wylaff said:
    Atmospheric pressure and crap.
  • Rockethead26Rockethead26 Posts: 296 ✭✭✭✭
    Welcome, Roland. No cigarettes here either. Enjoy the new adventure.
    Life is good, don't waste it.
  • tabakotabako Posts: 365 ✭✭✭
    Despise cigarettes, they are the mongrels of Nicotiana tabacum! I know how you feel though; I feel like the ultimate snob trying to explain the difference to someone too.
  • 90+_Irishman90+_Irishman Posts: 12,408 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited June 2016