Home General Discussion

New to forum

Hi, I just discovered the forum today, and read about 75 posts! Wonderful forum,
wish I had discovered it sooner.

let me introduce myself as Hogandoc. I'm sort of a doc, a dentist to be exact, and
i was watching an old favorite rerun "hogans heroes" on tv when I came up with the name.

I'm almost 50, and have been enjoying cigars for about 30 years. I'm a Cessna pilot as a hobby, a railfan, and gun enthusiast. I recently switched over from a S&W .40 to a Glock 20 10mm with extended barrel, and just had a great day at the range. 

I started enjoying Zino cigars, then pleadies & Hoya de Nicaragua, but now my favorites are Diamond Crowns, anything from Aging Room, RP, and Montecristo whites. 

I live in in the very center of Pennsylvania, but I travel all over. Some favorite smoking places include JR in Whippany, NJ, Leaf in Allentown,Cigar Inn in NYC,  Ybor City, cigar cutters barbershop in Fort Myers, Brick cigar bar in OKC, and a few places in Vegas and Pittsburgh area. I've been to the cigar festival at the Pepin facility in Ybor, and just attended my first cigar fest at Split Rock this spring, where I got to meet not only Rocky, but also Raphael Nodal, founder of aging room cigars. My wife is also a cigar smoker ( and a Glock girl), but only occasionally. Still, she enduldges me and goes along to cigar lounges when we travel. 

We just signed up for CigarDave's Buffalo Smoke on the Water event on August 13, and
may go on the RP cigar cruise next February. 

Thank you for reading this far, I am usually not this wordy.

Comments

• Puff_DougiePuff_Dougie Posts: 4,599 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome, @Hogandoc! This truly is a great forum with some of the best folks you'll ever meet. Glad to have you aboard 

What cigar spots in the Pittsburgh area do you go to? I live in Latrobe.