Home Cigar 101
Options

I'm new to the trading.....

lilwing88lilwing88 Posts: 2,812 ✭✭✭
is there a list of rules that one can suggest to abide by? I don't want to step on any toes and want to remain in good standing.
Guns don't kill people, Daddies with pretty daughters do…..

Comments

• Options
    Rob1110Rob1110 Posts: 1,577 ✭✭✭
    try to set up a trade and offer to send first. That's a pretty easy way to get on the good traders list.
  • Options
    I have a couple in the works right now. Just want to make sure everything goes smoothly.
  • Options
    HaysHays Posts: 2,337 ✭✭✭
    Well there is actually a posted Etiquette thread, linked below if you want to read through it...

http://www.cigar.com/cs/forums/thread/72903.aspx
    ¨The cure for anything is salt water: sweat, tears, or the sea¨ - Isak Dinesen

¨Only two people walk around in this world beardless - boys and women - and I am neither one.¨
  • Options
    denniskingdennisking Posts: 3,703 ✭✭✭
    I will make sure to post up that you are a good trader once those sticks get here. Good press is all they want and I'll make sure to give it to you.
  • Options
    shamrockedshamrocked Posts: 285
    yea I am considering trading some sticks -- I can't add anymore to my humi right now so might as well trade for some to change up what i have
  • Options
    Garen BGaren B Posts: 977
    shamrocked:
    yea I am considering trading some sticks -- I can't add anymore to my humi right now so might as well trade for some to change up what i have
    Be careful, the BOTL's and SOTL's here are generous, you might end up having to burn a few to make some space for a bomb from someone.
  • Options
    Garen B:
    shamrocked:
    Be careful, the BOTL's and SOTL's here are generous, you might end up having to burn a few to make some space for a bomb from someone.
    Are there many SOTLs here? I'm curious to know what they smoke......
  • Options
    j0z3rj0z3r Posts: 9,403 ✭✭
    lilwing88:
    Garen B: