Home Trades, Passes and Bombs

Stocking up for the holiday trade season

SmoothsticksSmoothsticks Posts: 540 ✭✭✭✭✭
So I have made my first two trades of my cigar trading career and I have to say I have enjoyed the process. I am very new to the cigar world and would like to continue making trades but I want to be sure I am trading good sticks. I have been cruising the forum trying to gain a solid base on what is considered quality but there is soooo much information out there. I have been looking at reviews on CCOM but dunno if I can rely on that alone. I know that proper etiquette is to say thank you for the cigars and not say someone sent you a trash trade but being so new I have a hard time knowing what Is good and what is fire starter. Can we use this Discussion to give me some sort of idea what is good to send out and a no fly list of sorts. I don't want to be "that guy" that sends out something that is going straight in the trash.

Any help is greatly appreciated and thank you in advance!

Comments

• TNBigfoot68TNBigfoot68 Posts: 2,742 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I'm glad you brought this up because I always have that fear in my gut that what I send out might be junk to someone else.  one thing is we all have different taste. yet I think most everyoneis appreciative off what they get from a BOTL.  welcome aboard.  make sure you entroduce yourself on the NewB welcoming thread.
    I was born a fool, and just got bigger!
  • Jay6Jay6 Posts: 755 ✭✭✭✭✭
    And maybe some of the AJ Fernandez stuff?
  • SmoothsticksSmoothsticks Posts: 540 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Thanks again for the feed back guys. I appreciate you taking the time to School up a Noob lol 
  • jliujliu Posts: 7,735 ✭✭✭✭
    Where in central ca?
  • SmoothsticksSmoothsticks Posts: 540 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I live in a small town in San Luis Obispo County called San Miguel

• jliujliu Posts: 7,735 ✭✭✭✭
    Nice. I live in east bay san ramon.  welcome to the forum 
  • Sketch6995Sketch6995 Posts: 4,495 ✭✭✭✭✭