Home Cigar 101

New to cigar smoking..need help

I am a true novice to the art of enjoying a cigar. I have had a few with friends whether golfing or fishing or just winding down the day.. Need some suggestions on some smoothe, mild, or mild to medium bodied cigars with sweeter tastes and aromas. Thanks for your help.

Comments

• genareddoggenareddog Posts: 4,025 ✭✭✭✭✭
    5 vegas gold. Cheap, mild and not bad.
  • jlmartajlmarta Posts: 7,881 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome to the forum, Rick @wardamneagle. These guys have mentioned a few good ones - ones I like, also. 

One of the brothers will most likely ask for your address so they can send you a copy of the newsletter. I'm sure you'll enjoy it....   B)
  • Bob_LukenBob_Luken Posts: 10,004 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited January 2017

Welcome to the forum Rick @wardamneagle.  I'm not really smoking too many "mild" cigars myself lately but I'll post a few suggestions because I did have a mild connecticut a few nights ago that I really enjoyed. (I also read your other post. You mentioned two "flavored" cigars. My advice is to go natural. Taste the tobacco, not the flavoring.) 

Try a Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real. http://www.cigar.com/cigars/11943/romeo-y-julieta-reserva-real/ 

There are so many choices out there for you to choose from and a lot of what I really want to recommend are considered medium to medium-full, not mild. But, Here's a random tip. Smoke your cigars after a meal containing some carbs. It helps you better handle higher doses of nicotine you sometimes get with cigars when you start trying stronger blends. 

Also try these: 
    AVO - Classic
    CAO - Black
    Warped - La Hacienda
    Caldwell - Eastern Standard
    Hammer and Sickle - Tradicion

So many more,......... 

Welcome again. Enjoy the journey.

• GuitardedGuitarded Posts: 4,643 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Avoid Ghurka like a virus. Construction issues and inflated msrp.
    You might want to try Ave Maria. Reasonably priced and some good samplers on ccom. Welcome to the forum!