Home Cigar 101

Online Cigars

NOGILLS2NOGILLS2 Posts: 156 ✭✭✭
Shopping for Butera Royal Vintage Dorado 652, online, found price range from $85 to 180. I found this cigar to be very mild and I enjoyed the entire stick. My question to you who are educated, how do you decide on which online distributer to chose? Price? Reputation? Recommendations? As a NOOB I believe your knowledge can help me from making big mistakes and becoming discouraged.
I am a happy man. You have made me very grateful. For this is the very first time that the Crown Jewels have ever been adequately & deliriously praised by an unprejudiced person. Still it is the cigars' own fault that this is so for it is a cigar which excites envy & jealousy in the smoker because he knows & feels the truth of which you have said; that there is no other cigar that is just like it. There are cigars which resemble it but only in appearance, not in spirit & not in the ability to dare & do. There is no other cigar that can make a person want to go away & get by himself & think this life over & wonder if it is altogether worth while. I will send you some more when you get out. Let me know. Any man of fine intelligence who is acquainted with Crown Jewels prizes them above any other gems & saves them & hoards them. I gave Harry Rogers a box two years ago & he has them yet. Let me know when you are out.

Comments

• RolanddeschainRolanddeschain Posts: 898 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Speaking as relative noob myself, I looked at price when I started out. I had purchased a few times from CCOM before I joined the forum here and was pleased to find that the majority of people recommended CCOM(not just because they're the forum sponsor) I think it's like any online purchase, the proof isn't in the purchase but how well they fix a problem when and if one arises.

Dave
    Long days and pleasant nights,

Roland
  • jgibvjgibv Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭✭✭