Home Cigar 101

An introduction..

Hawk83Hawk83 Posts: 18 ✭✭
Hello everyone! New to the forums and just wanted to take a minute and say hi with a little about myself. My name is Jeremy, born and raised a bit south of Rochester NY but now I do live in the city of Rochester. Did an 8 year tour in the Navy, was a Corpsman 8404 with the Marines. Now I'm a woodworker. Hobbies are of course cigars, and golf. Only have been smoking cigars for 2 years now but there is just nothing finer than a great cigar with a good whiskey, scotch, or bourbon. I like sports, mainly hockey (St Louis Blues) and football (Eagles). I wont bore you to much, just wanted to say hi and thanks for having me!

Comments

• YaksterYakster Posts: 25,527 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome, nice to meet you Jeremy. 
    I'll gladly bomb you Tuesday for an Opus today. 

Join us on the New Zoom vHerf (Meeting # 2619860114 Password vHerf2020 )
  • johnnyBjohnnyB Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome  Jeremy, thank you for your service. 
    Not another blues fan  ;)
    Non Crux sed lux
  • jarublajarubla Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome @Hawk83
    “There’ll be two dates on your tombstone and all your friends will read ’em but all that’s gonna matter is that little dash between ’em.” -Kevin Welch
  • peter4jcpeter4jc Posts: 15,316 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Hey, Jeremy.

I think @Diver43 was from around those parts too.
    "I could've had a Mi Querida!"   Nick Bardis
  • dirtdudedirtdude Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome Jeremy, thanks for your service, had a brother that lived in Rochester a few years back
    A little dirt never hurt
  • genareddoggenareddog Posts: 4,025 ✭✭✭✭✭
     Welcome Jeremy thanks for your service 
  • YankeeManYankeeMan Posts: 2,654 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Welcome and thank you for your service.  When we lived up north, my son went to RIT.  at the time, I was smoking gas station cigars and my son brought home a man made cigar from a B & M in Rochester... and the rest is history.