Home Cigar 101

New first humi!

I just seasoned my first 150 count humi that came with 100 cigars! (yea...100!) mostly house blends from Thompsons Cigar Co. Im new to cigar smoking and im loving it. I have smoked so far...(Romeo & Juliets (havana reserve, cedros delux#2 & the classic red labeled one), R&P Vintage 92, La Gloria Cubana, Oliva G series, Ashton's & Ghurka's & Bolivar's.... So far so good! I want to try the CAO's....any info on the CAO's?

Comments

• madurofanmadurofan Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭
    Check out the ratings and reviews section there is a whole thread on CAOs. Welcome to the hobby, enjoy! Feel free to ask anything you need. We have many grizzled ol' veterans around here as well as a bunch of us with way too much free time on our hands.
  • j0z3rj0z3r Posts: 9,403 ✭✭
    I've got too much time on my hands...How can I annoy you with my thoughts? :)

CAO is a good brand to look into. Personally, I liked the CX2, Italia..well, come to think of it, I think those are the only ones I've had and liked, I didn't much care for the Brazilia and haven't tried the MX2 or LX2 yet.
    j0z3r:
    haven't tried the MX2 or LX2 yet.
    We need to fix this problem.
  • gmill880gmill880 Posts: 5,947
    welcome aqu-lots of good info here-my fav cao was the mx2-have not tried the italia but a lot of people here like it and i have one for this weekend.enjoy the banter and prepare to learn even if your not in the mood to, these guys are great and generous.
    madurofan:
    j0z3r:
    I know. The MX2 is not for a lack of having any, I have at least a couple. The LX2 is going to be one of my first purchases when I get off cigar restriction. I've been a good boy and I'll reward myself handsomely when the time comes with a fiver of the LX2, and probably some Tatuaje Miami, I'm dying to try that one.
    j0z3r:
    madurofan:
    j0z3r: