Home Trades, Passes and Bombs
Options

Super Bowl Game!

13»

Comments

• Options
    StoogeeStoogee Posts: 157
    In my line of work we call electricians narrowbacks.
  • Options
    Jetmech_63Jetmech_63 Posts: 3,451 ✭✭✭
    In aviation theyre wirechasers
  • Options
    j0z3rj0z3r Posts: 9,403 ✭✭
    Wirechasers I can understand, but narrowbacks? I don't get that one.
  • Options
    I work as a lineman which is basically an electrician working on power lines anywhere from 120 volts up to 765000 volts. The term narrowback comes from the sterotype that electricians are usually not as physically built as a lineman due to the physical differences in the work. This is not to say it is a correct sterotype but that is how the term narrowback came to be among lineman.
  • Options
    Ah I see. That would explain the term then.

Damn hotshot linemen. :)

Which reminds me of a lineman I did some work for. He bought all the materials and tools he needed to add a service, lighting and receptacles to his horse barn. It was only when it came time to do the work that he realized he didn't have a clue how to go about it.
  • Options
    Yeah the electrician and lineman work really are different worlds even though it is all based on the same principals
  • Options
    Exactly. The way I look at it is you guys give us the power, we figure out what to do with it.
  • Options
    GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!!!
  • Options
    rdnstnrdnstn Posts: 993 ✭✭
    Well so far it looks like Stoogee won the 1st qtr and Jozer is the winner at the half

Edit: Looks like Jozer won the third quarter also. Dang brother spread the wealth. LOL
  • Options
    laker1963laker1963 Posts: 5,046
    Congratulations to Stoogie, Jozer and bbc. At least it had a little excitement at the end.
  • Options
    bbc020bbc020 Posts: 1,422
    man...I like winning sticks but I was pulling for the Cards the whole way. bittersweet here...thanks goes to jet for putting this together, you're truly a class act in my book!