Home General Discussion
Options

Let Me Introduce Myself

I'm sick of this feeling. I've been sitting here, watching you all for the last 18 months, learning everything I can, and leaping face first into the world of cigars. Yes, that sounds creepy, but being a lurker is getting old. I'm finally going to join in on these conversations.

It started with a small order of Flor de Oliva, turned into a sampler of house blends, and here I am now with a fully stocked coolidor.

Anyways, a little about me: I love whiskey, cigars, and videogames. Professionally, I'm a Linux system administrator, but I do freelance journalism (videogame related) on the side.

Glad to meet you all and am excited to be here.

Comments

• Options
    zeebrazeebra Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭
    Welcome to the forums man!
  • Options
    laker1963laker1963 Posts: 5,046
    Welcome aboard. Hope you jump right into the conversations now. Sounds like you know us better the we know you.
  • Options
    lilwing88lilwing88 Posts: 2,812 ✭✭✭
    Welcome to the forums. Nice to have ya....

Fully stocked coolidor, huh?

Well.......

Guns don't kill people, Daddies with pretty daughters do…..
  • Options
    beatnicbeatnic Posts: 4,133
    Welcome to the forum. Light a cigar and stay awhile.
  • Options
    bipbip Posts: 483
    Welcome brother
  • Options
    danielruasdanielruas Posts: 778
    Welcome, buy a bigger... uhh good job looks like your ahead of the game
  • Options
    LasabarLasabar Posts: 4,472 ✭✭✭
    Welcome to the island!
  • Options
    t_evan50t_evan50 Posts: 1,725
    Welcome aboard.
  • Options
    e6specialke6specialk Posts: 216
    Welcome to the forum.
  • Options
    HeavyHeavy Posts: 1,591 ✭✭✭
    Welcome man! Glad you stepped out of the shadows - I pretty much did the same thing, just didn't lurk quite as long.
  • Options
    JudoChinXJudoChinX Posts: 775