Home Non Cigar Related
Options

What's one of your proudest moments?

For me, one of the most proud moments is when I graduated nursing school. image Another one is my youngest daughter getting accepted into medical school last August: image How about you?

Comments

• Options
    stephen_hannibalstephen_hannibal Posts: 4,317
    I don't think I've had one yet....

• Options
    clearlysuspectclearlysuspect Posts: 2,124 ✭✭✭✭
    Taking 2nd in the nation in the High Jump my senior year in high school. Just about the same feeling for any of my 3 high jump Virginia State Championships.

Pulling into port on the USS Harry S. Truman (CVN-75) after serving at the beginning of Operation Iraqi Freedom. An entire pier of cheering family members, band playing, pretty nice moment.

Birth of my daughter.

Those are the really big ones for me.

edit: oooohhh.... almost for got trading in my 259 Division hat for a NAVY hat at the end of boot camp. Anyone who has stood in that room knows what I'm talking about.
  • Options
    SalemSalem Posts: 717
    clearlysuspect:
    Taking 2nd in the nation in the High Jump my senior year in high school. Just about the same feeling for any of my 3 high jump Virginia State Championships.

Pulling into port on the USS Harry S. Truman (CVN-75) after serving at the beginning of Operation Iraqi Freedom. An entire pier of cheering family members, band playing, pretty nice moment.

Birth of my daughter.

Those are the really big ones for me.

edit: oooohhh.... almost for got trading in my 259 Division hat for a NAVY hat at the end of boot camp. Anyone who has stood in that room knows what I'm talking about.
    Very, very cool!!!!
  • Options
    phobicsquirrelphobicsquirrel Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭
    Couple of things...

Starting my own biz

Finishing Ranger School

Getting Married

...and not getting herpes.
  • Options
    ToombesToombes Posts: 4,506 ✭✭✭
    The births of my children