Home Non Cigar Related
Options

Thank You & Farewell

My dear Brothers and Sisters of the Leaf,

Due to the absolute horseshit Ive seen on the forums this weekend, Im calling it a CCom career. These are not the only recent issues that have made me feel like I dont fit in this community, only the ones which have cemented the feeling. Hate and rage are NOT why I come here, and I dont wish to witness it anymore, so Im taking the advice of one of our new members who told the "vets" of the forum that if they didnt like the way the forums were changing, they should just move on.

Sage advice. Thank you.

So, to wit - I want to extend my sincere thanks to the great people I have met here over the years. You provided a total newb who couldnt figure out how to fill his lighter when he came here an invaluable amount of great information about the hobby and always have been there to answer my questions, no matter how far into the "again with this?" or "what is he talking about?" categories they happened to fall into. I appreciate you taking me into the community with open minds and hearts, and making me feel like a part of a great family. Just in case nobody has told you lately, you ARE appreciated and I thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything.

This will be my last post on the open forum. For anyone who wishes to stay in touch with me, please shoot me a pm and we can exchange email / phone / etc information to keep in touch. I hope to hear from many of you who have become friends over the years. If you happen to see me ghosting on the forums, it is for that purpose and that purpose ONLY. I will check in periodically for a week or two to facilitate this, but thats all. In short, Im done folks. To quote from a pm I once received from a friend on here, "Read enough, heard enough, seen enough."

I leave you to it folks. Remember, these forums will only be what you, as a group make of them. Best of luck to you all.

Sniper OUT.

Comments

• Options