Home Non Cigar Related
Options

Bourbon

JHeweyJHewey Posts: 2,421 ✭✭✭
I know there are a few guys that love bourbon on here. I am new to bourbon, so far recently have only had Elijah Craig 12yr, which I have enjoyed alot. I am looking into buying myself a bottle for my birthday.

The two I am looking at are Angel's Envy or Blanton's. For all the people who have tried both, which do you recommend I pick up? While I am looking at those two it doesn't mean it has to be one of those two, if you guys have any recommendations. Throw them my way.

Comments

• Options
    macs-smokesmacs-smokes Posts: 587
    I typically have Wild Turkey on hand... but I also try to keep the Devils Cut on hand too. That only works until the seal is cracked. Very smooth and easy to drink.

Five ice cubes and five fingers of burboun. That's a nice mix for me.
  • Options
    WaltBasilWaltBasil Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭
    Having just tried the Blanton's... I'd say go with that. But... Plenty of time out there... At least for most of us... There's always another bottle around the corner. There's always the next one. For cheaper ones, Makers Mark, Buffalo Trace, Devils Cut, Eagle Rare - these are my go to every day bottles always on hand. JD Single Barrel, Knob Creek Single Barrel, were my higher end ones I keep on hand for the weekend. Blanton's the best I've ever had, but still just above the JD and KC price by maybe $5-10.. Enjoy. Exciting times ahead.
  • Options
    jgibvjgibv Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Paging jthanatos....

* I have a new address as of 3/24/18 *

• Options
    90+_Irishman90+_Irishman Posts: 12,408 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Only had the Angles Envy from those two, but they make a rye and a bourbon. Bourbon is a bit smoother and has this brilliant black cherry note and tons of character but a remarkably clean finish. Either way I don't think you'll go wrong!
    "When walking in open territory bother no one. If someone bothers you, ask them to stop. If they do not stop, destroy them."
  • Options