Home General Discussion

What did you get today?

Comments

• ShawnOLShawnOL Posts: 9,313 ✭✭✭✭✭

@hoghunter said:
    I’ve never tried overpriced cigars before 😂- so I picked up this Davidoff Tubos Selection. Signature No 2, Signature 2000, Aniversario Special R.

Those are pretty good morning smokes.

Trapped in the People's Communist Republic of Massachusetts.

• deadmandeadman Posts: 8,836 ✭✭✭✭✭

@d_blades said:
    Finally found a source

People here are going nuts for those 9mm paying $2-$3 a round for it.

• EgoBoundaryEgoBoundary Posts: 2,220 ✭✭✭✭✭

@NorCalR1 said:
    When in Reno it’s a must stop
    Picked up a couple La Grand Classe

Oh snap ! You went to Don Giolitio’s store ?
    He has got to be a cool guy...

• NorCalR1NorCalR1 Posts: 4,197 ✭✭✭✭✭

@EgoBoundary great place with a ton of great sticks. Lounge is still closed until next week. Would have been nice to have a stick and relax

If you want to bomb me send it to Tony @0patience :D
    If you are a newbie I got Dem nachos....

• TheKrakenTheKraken Posts: 2,253 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Trykflyr_1 said:

This sweet setup.l

Very cool Paul! Did you pick that Avo to match it, because it does, perfectly

• YaksterYakster Posts: 27,275 ✭✭✭✭✭

Did you buy one Edward? What do you think?

I backed the Kickstarter but sent them back after they came with a warning that they may burst into flame and you shouldn't lite them for like 72 hours after receiving them. I hope they got that problem straightened out.

Join us on Zoom vHerf (Meeting # 2619860114 Password vHerf2020 )
  • silvermousesilvermouse Posts: 20,522 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited February 2021

My wife bought it as a Valentine's Day present (she got a bottle of Jack Daniel's single barrel Kentucky whiskey). Life is good. No explosion warning with mine, lol.

edit: I like it though it is a bit fumbley figuring out how to hold it, guess it will be second nature soon enough. Reminds me of a fidget spinner.

• VegasFrankVegasFrank Posts: 17,821 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited February 2021