Home Cigar 101

humidity beads

what is the difference between using distilled water and the humidity beads? are there any benefits to either one or any draw backs? i am a little new to cigars and am looking for a more consistent way to keep my cigars fresh.

Comments

• nightmaremike31nightmaremike31 Posts: 718 ✭✭✭
    skuzzlebutt86:
    what is the difference between using distilled water and the humidity beads? are there any benefits to either one or any draw backs? i am a little new to cigars and am looking for a more consistent way to keep my cigars fresh.

Well these are beads

(Click this-->)"Heartfelt Industries"

(Click this-->)"ConservaGel"

Thanks Hays

Distilled water, I don't think, is a very good form of maintaining your humidity level for a long period of time. I think it's great for (Click this-->)Re-Seasoning your humidor and re-charging your beads, and a vast number of other constructive uses.
    Humidity Beads are designed to maintain a relative level (+/- 2-5%) of desired humidity. They work great for me. I actually have both Heartfelt and Conservagel Beads. But you may find that through experimentation and time something else works best for you, like so many on here have. To each his own.

And welcome lad, this here ship is full to the brim and bustin at the seems with diversity and experience from all around the world!!
    Basket weaving monster that has a piece of celary for a hand and Patrick Duffy for a leg

• laker1963laker1963 Posts: 5,046
    nightmaremike31:
    Basket weaving monster that has a piece of celary for a hand and Patrick Duffy for a leg

WTF was that !!!? LMAO
    laker1963:
    nightmaremike31:

WTF was that !!!? LMAO

That good sir, is Skuzzle-Butt. He made a guest appearance on the comic television show South Park: episode 103.

I find that for every intelligent piece of knowledge my brain holds, that I must have an equal or lesser valued piece of knowledge that is absolutely ridiculous.
  • HaysHays Posts: 2,337 ✭✭✭