Home Cigar 101

Tobacco beetles?

ZEB28ZEB28 Posts: 9
I just got some cigars I ordered online and when I was inspecting them I noticed these holes in this one. Is it the beetles or just holes? Should I just toss it? Im leaving it out of my humidor for now.  Sorry if it's a stupid question I'm pretty new to this. 

Comments

• YaksterYakster Posts: 25,527 ✭✭✭✭✭
    You could preventativly freeze these cigars to kill any beetles. 

See this thread:  Freezing Cigars.
    I'll gladly bomb you Tuesday for an Opus today. 

Join us on the New Zoom vHerf (Meeting # 2619860114 Password vHerf2020 )
  • BKDogBKDog Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭✭✭
    It just looks like a bad wrapper to me.
    "Love is a dung heap, Betty and I am but a c.o.c.k. that climbs upon it to crow."
  • ZEB28ZEB28 Posts: 9
    @Yakster @BKDog I should have mentioned I read about the freezing method here, some of the knowledge I've picked up on. The just toss it comment was more a question of do the holes cause it to canoe or smoke bad. Thank you for your feedback. 
  • VegasFrankVegasFrank Posts: 16,586 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Move the band over the holes if they affect the cigars performance. if you can only cover one hole at a time hold your finger over the other one ;)
    Don't look ↑
    El Ligador cigar repair glue works well, you could use scrap tobacco from cut caps, I've just used my finger to plug the hole so it draws.

• Bob_LukenBob_Luken Posts: 10,004 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited August 2019