Home Cigar 101

Real or Fake

Significant3Significant3 Posts: 2,405 ✭✭✭✭✭
Hello CCOM nation. I need our CC experts ( @miller65rod )  to loot at these pics to help me decide if this is authentic or counterfeit. This guy at my work, who seems to have some kind of man crush on me, gave me this Behike for no apparent reason other than he know I smoke cigars. From the pics I’ve seen on the CA website it looks legit, but I’m no expert. What do you think?

Comments

• miller65rodmiller65rod Posts: 3,630 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited May 2019
    The band looks legit. 

The Triple cap is the only real blemish that stands out. Usually it much more smoother and well rounded, blending in with the wrapper instead of sticking out like a sore thumb.

The only concern with the band is the squares look to be touching the gold portion on the top and bottom. They should be spaced evenly and not touching. Pictures though can be misleading.

Hard to tell from the pics but I will say by the band likely legit. If not that is one great faked band.
    Free Cuba
    "I ain't got no Opus's"
    LLA
    - Lancero Lovers of America
    2016 Gang War (South)
    May I assss u a ?

• Significant3Significant3 Posts: 2,405 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Thanks Rodney! I appreciate your insight. Now, I suppose I just need to smoke it and decide it it is a good cigar. If it’s good, even if it is fake, I’ll just believe it to be real and be happy. 🙃
    Most fakes will not have the reflective portion in the Holograms which I can see.

But they are getting way better at faking these bands. Also it could be a real band put on a fake cigar. 

Hard to tell. 

Smoke it and see. Them puppies ain't cheap anymore. 

Behike is one of the most faked in the world. Best answer for anyone buying these is to be sure it's from a trusted source. If the price is way below market then walk away. 2010 releases are going for well over $1500+ on auction sites.

In this case with it being a gift. Smoke it and see. 
    Free Cuba