Home General Discussion

how do you know

My wife pick me up 400 sticks. I'm new to cigars smoking and not sure how long they will  last without being in a humidor.  Could some one give me a little advice. I sure  hate for them to get molded or dry out.

Comments

• IndustMechIndustMech Posts: 4,659 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Buy a cooler (like an igloo or Colman) and Bovida packs 1 gram per stick

I know, You're a big dog and I'm on the list.
    Let's eat, GrandMa.  /  Let's eat GrandMa.  --  Punctuation saves lives

It'll be fine once the swelling goes down.

• PatrickbrickPatrickbrick Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭✭✭
    How's it going DZR?
    "We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give".  Winston Churchill.
    MOW badge received.
  • CharlieHeisCharlieHeis Posts: 8,144 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Definitely DZR. 
  • VegasFrankVegasFrank Posts: 16,586 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited January 2020
    You are new to cigars so your wife says to herself, "I'll let him try out this stinky hobby that I'm not going to like by buying him 20 boxes of cigars."

did she wrap them up like a present? Did she put them all in one container and put them under the tree? How big was that box that 400 cigars came in? Where did she get them? How much did she pay for them? Did she walk into a cigar store and say give me 400 cigars?
    Don't look ↑
  • YaksterYakster Posts: 25,527 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Walmart usually has good prices on coolers, if you can stand to shop there.
    I'll gladly bomb you Tuesday for an Opus today. 

Join us on the New Zoom vHerf (Meeting # 2619860114 Password vHerf2020 )
  • peter4jcpeter4jc Posts: 15,315 ✭✭✭✭✭
    The avatar is a dead giveaway, Daniel.
    "I could've had a Mi Querida!"   Nick Bardis
  • Amos_UmwhatAmos_Umwhat Posts: 8,405 ✭✭✭✭✭
    400 sticks.  That's hilarious! Who has 400 sticks?

Oh, wait, I do.

But I dang sure didn't get 'em all at once!