Home Cigar 101

new to cigars

hello my name is greywolf,,,,,i am new to cigars i have only been into cigars about a month,,,,,however i i found i am interested in learning and enjoy new cigars,,,i to this date have only had a few cohiba's that i brought back from st lucia,,,,and i really enjoyed them i also had a friend give me a few cigars that i have enjoyed,,,,,any and all information would be a huge help....aslp how do you know where a cigar comes from i know you can tell my the lable but i do not know how...........so please help.... thank you greywolf

Comments

• docbp87docbp87 Posts: 3,521
    greyicewolf:
    hello my name is greywolf,,,,,i am new to cigars i have only been into cigars about a month,,,,,however i i found i am interested in learning and enjoy new cigars,,,i to this date have only had a few cohiba's that i brought back from st lucia,,,,and i really enjoyed them i also had a friend give me a few cigars that i have enjoyed,,,,,any and all information would be a huge help....aslp how do you know where a cigar comes from i know you can tell my the lable but i do not know how...........so please help.... thank you greywolf
    Most boxes will be stamped, or have a tax sticker that will give away where they are from.
  • GadwinDuilGadwinDuil Posts: 474
    Welcome to cigars - and to the forums.

Expect to spend quite a bit of money in order to broaden your horizons when it comes to cigars - but the best advice I can give you is to watch the Daily Deals here on ccom - and pounce on any of them that you are willing to try.

That and the Cigar of the Month club here on ccom. The CotM is really awesome if you're willing to pay 33 bucks a month for mystery cigars, but it's always worth it.
  • Gadwinduil,, any ideas or suggestions on cigars to start with.....and thank you for the reply Greywolf
  • brotheradambrotheradam Posts: 896
    Welcome Greywolf, enjoy the forums.