Home General Discussion
Options

Whatcha smokin tonight?

Comments

• Options
    rwheelwrightrwheelwright Posts: 3,296
    urbino:
    How high is "much higher"? I'm no expert on this, but I don't think you want to take them out of a 60-65 environment and drop them in a 70-75 environment. Too much risk of splitting the wrapper. I'd put them in something in the 65-70 range.
    Yeah, that is where I moved them but I usually open that humidor every day to drop the level a little bit. For some reason the hotter my house gets, the higher the humidity level for some of my humidors while the others have the opposite reaction. My new BIG humidor is one that is running around 75% and that is where I moved them. All my others are around 65% Oh and the cigars are in cellophane so hopefully that will minimize the impact of the higher humidity.
  • Options
    madurofanmadurofan Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭
    rwheelwright:
    urbino:
    How high is "much higher"? I'm no expert on this, but I don't think you want to take them out of a 60-65 environment and drop them in a 70-75 environment. Too much risk of splitting the wrapper. I'd put them in something in the 65-70 range.
    Yeah, that is where I moved them but I usually open that humidor every day to drop the level a little bit. For some reason the hotter my house gets, the higher the humidity level for some of my humidors while the others have the opposite reaction. My new BIG humidor is one that is running around 75% and that is where I moved them. All my others are around 65% Oh and the cigars are in cellophane so hopefully that will minimize the impact of the higher humidity.
    Whats your humidifcation source in the new big humi?
  • Options
    madurofan:
    rwheelwright:
    urbino:
    I have two of those rectangular devices that came with it and I have a jar of the gell at the bottom. This humi is packed. I don't think I would even be able to fit a single 1495 1994 in there.
  • Options
    rwheelwright:
    madurofan: