Home General Discussion

bloggers

i was wondering what are some of you opinions on cigar bloggers, since im new to cigars ive been looking at a lot of video reviews and its helped me out to pick new sticks, anyway their are some out their that i notice never say a bad thing about every cigar they try, and others that tell it like it is. anyway just throwing this out their

Comments

• madurofanmadurofan Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭
    Honestly, most of them make me laugh. Some are very informative some are clearly out there just trying to get free stuff.
  • kuzi16kuzi16 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭
    madurofan:
    Honestly, most of them make me laugh. Some are very informative some are clearly out their just trying to get free stuff.
    i agree with that.
    there are a few that i like because of the actual info they post, but for the most part i stay clear of the opinions until after i smoke the cigar. i want to decide fore myself, then see what others had to say. its fun to see how different people react to the same cigar.
  • docbp87docbp87 Posts: 3,521
    There are a few very credible sources for news, a few that post reviews that are great and unbiased, and a few that won't smoke a cigar unless it was a free donation from a sponsor or viewer (the lowest level of scumbag cigar weaseling)

There are 4 or 5 blogs that I read every day. I have my own, but would never put it on the same level as the blogs I regularly read. I like to think that my information is valuable, and valid, but in the end most of what I write in reviews is just opinion.
  • sightunseensightunseen Posts: 2,130 ✭✭